Begell Digital Library
Covers a broad spectrum of engineering and biomedical sciences research. Contains professional peer-reviewed journals, major engineering references, International Centre for Heat & Mass Transfer conference proceedings, eBooks and more.
CINAHL Complete
The world's most comprehensive nursing and allied health research database providing full text for more than 1,300 journals, some back to 1937. CINAHL Complete also provides full text for more than 275 books and indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
Cochrane Library
Cochrane Methodology Register
Engineering Village 2
Engineering Village 2 searches:
- Compendex, with information about articles, proceedings, and papers related to engineering and computer science. Includes links to Scopus citation information, too.
- Inspec, with more than 12 million bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in engineering and science.
- Searches can also be done on: US Patents, CRC Engineering Handbooks, and Industry Specs and Standards.
- Note: For off-campus access, you must connect to the university network via VPN.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, standards & online courses, plus related e-books.
JAMA Network
Knovel Engineering & Scientific Online Reference
Scientific and technical references books from more than 70 technical publishers and professional societies including AIAA, AIChE, ASHRAE, ASME, and SAE.
NTRL (National Technical Reports Library)
Serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available.
ProQuest Technology Collection
This database combines full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including computer science and electrical engineering.
PubMed
The National Library of Medicines's comprehensive database to journal citations in the biomedical sciences.
SciFinder
Combined access to Chemical Abstracts' CAPlus, CAS Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS databases as well as Medline. Search by chemical structure or substructure, reaction, name, formula, etc. or natural language queries.
Scopus
Broad coverage science and social science database. Especially strong in health-related fields.
Web of Science Core Collection
Key citation index to articles from major journals in all areas of science and technology. Use to find articles citing a specific article (footnotes in reverse).
