EMGT: Engineering Management Resources

Books for EMGT 500

• The Time Trap, 4th edition by Alan Mckenzie & Pat Nickerson (AMACON, 2009) [eBook]
• The First-Time Manager, 6th edition by Loren B. Belker, Jim McCormick, and Gary S. Topchik (AMACON 2012)
• Management Challenges for the 21st Century, by Peter F Druckner (HarperBusiness, 2009)
• Act like a Leader, Think like a Leader, by Herminia Ibarra (Harvard Business Review Press, 2015)
  • Not available through the Mardigian Library, but available through MeLCat

eBook collections

IGI Encyclopedias and Handbooks
The collection of reference titles from IGI Global's Information Science Reference contains full-text articles and chapters regarding research, trends, technologies, and challenges in the fields of information science, technology, and management.

Safari Tech Books Online
Need guidebooks for programming languages? Development and design guides? Safari Books Online provides searchable full-text of recent technical books. Note: concurrent user limit of 7 users at one time.

Management books

Business ethics

• Absolute Honesty - Building a corporate culture that values straight talk and rewards integrity
• Business Ethics Activity Books - 50 Exercises for Promoting Integrity at Work
• Invaluable Knowledge - Securing Your Company's Technical Expertise

Business Finance & Accounting

• Accounting Demystified
• AMA Handbook of Financial Risk Management
• Economic Evaluation of Projects in the Electricity Supply
• Essentials of Finance and Accounting for Nonfinancial Managers
• Finance for IT Decision Makers - A Practical Handbook
• Financial Management for Non-Financial Managers
• Project Finance in Theory and Practice - Designing, Structuring, and Financing Private and Public Projects
• Project Valuation Using Real Options - A Practitioner's Guide

Organizational Behavior

• Future Work: Changing Organizational Culture for the New World of Work