Subject Guides: Academic Publishing Sources: Grant Resources

Featured library resource - Dimensions

Dimensions
Dimensions brings together various research-related data sources onto a single platform. Data sources include grant information as well as information on several publication types including books, journal articles, conference proceedings, and patents.

Grants - Government resources and Library databases

Find grant information from government websites and library databases.

Select government and federal resources

Grants.gov - a centralized location for grant seekers to find and apply for federal funding opportunities. Grants.gov system houses information on over 1,000 grant programs and vets grant applications for federal grant-making agencies. (Website)
National Science Foundation (NSF) The National Science Foundation funds research and education in most fields of science and engineering. It does this through grants and cooperative agreements. The Foundation accounts for about one-fourth of federal support to academic institutions for basic research. (Website).
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) - Provides cost/share matching grants to nonprofit organizations for a wide variety of arts projects, literature fellowships for published creative writers and translators, and Partnership Agreements with the 62 state/jurisdictional arts agencies and regional arts organizations. (Website).
National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) - (NEH) is an independent federal agency created in 1965. It is one of the largest funders of humanities programs in the United States. NEH grants typically go to cultural institutions, including colleges and universities. (Website).
- Office of Digital Humanties - The Office of Digital Humanities (ODH) offers grant programs that fund project teams experimenting with digital technologies to develop new methodologies for humanities research, teaching and learning, public engagement, and scholarly communications. ODH funds those studying digital technology from a humanistic perspective and humanists seeking to create digital publications. Another major goal of ODH is to increase capacity of the humanities in applying digital methods. (Website).
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Grants Management Division

Library resources

All resources below allow options to create your own account

Candid
Combines the databases GuideStar and Foundation Center. A searchable database of more than 1.5 million nonprofit organizations in the United States, including foundations.
Foundation Directory Online
Search for information about U.S. based foundations and grants.
Michigan Research Experts
A subset of Dimensions, features UM faculty expertise on a variety of discipline areas.
Pivot-RP
A directory of researchers and research funding opportunities that combines:
• COS Funding Opportunities - with over 400,000 funding opportunities worth an estimated $33 billion.
• COS Scholar Universe - 3 million profiles of scholars worldwide.
Pivot compiles researcher profiles unique to an organization (such as University of Michigan-Dearborn) and matches them to relevant current funding opportunities. UM-Dearborn users can search for a funding opportunity and instantly view matching faculty from inside or outside UM-Dearborn. Or, a search for a given scholar will link to matching funding opportunities.