BA 330 (Coon) - Managerial Communications

One way to start your research is using Mardigian Search. Mardigian Search is a single search for many materials in the library, including:

• Books and e-books from the library catalog
• Articles - from library database subscriptions
• Streaming videos and DVDs

See the video tutorial on using Mardigian Search below:

When using Mardigian Search, remember to refine your search and limit content types to improve the relevance of the search results:

You can also search within specific databases to locate articles. Below are a few suggested databases, although you can browse the entire business database collection to see all your database options. 

• ABI/INFORM Complete: ABI/INFORM provides full text access to a wide range of business, finance, and management publications as well as local and regional business publications, trade and industry magazines, and newsletters. 
• Factiva: Along with a wide range of company and industry financial data, Factiva also offers full text articles from a wide range of trade publications and newspapers. 
• ProQuest Global Newsstream: Full text from thousands of newspapers, magazines, and trade publications from around the world. Titles include Crain's Detroit Business and the Washington Post. 

If you are looking for a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper, you can check to see whether the library has access by using the journal search. From the library homepage, select "journals" in the "More Research Tools" box: 

Then you can search by the title of the journal. If you have a list of access options to pick from, select the one with the most current and extensive access. For example, the Harvard Business Review is available in a number of databases, but the Business Source Complete database has the most current editions, so I would select that one: 

Follow along with the video below to learn how to search for specific publications using the Journal Search feature: