BA 400 - Corporate Responsibility

Along with using Mardigian Search, you can also search for articles within specific library databases. Below are a few suggested core business databases for you to explore. You can see the full list of databases you have access to through the library on the databases page.

ABI/INFORM Complete: ABI/INFORM provides full text access to a wide range of business, finance, and management publications as well as local and regional business publications, trade and industry magazines, and newsletters.

Business Source Complete: Contains over 2,000 active, business-related periodicals covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, marketing, banking, and international business. 

Wiley Online Library: Journal articles from Wiley publications in the areas of business, finance and management, education, engineering and sciences, law, and psychology. 

ProQuest Global Newsstream: Full text from thousands of newspapers, magazines, and trade publications from around the world. Titles include Crain's Detroit Business and the Washington Post.

Generally, if you're trying to access a news source through the library, you'll need to go through a database to do so. However, the library provides academic access to several popular newspaper and magazine websites, which means you're able to create a free account directly on the news source's website. 

Below are a list of some of these publications and links with instructions for setting up your individual account:

Financial Times
Note: Access to Financial Times requires an individual account to be created through the library website.
Financial Times is one of the leading international business daily newspapers, focusing on business and economic current affairs.
Help - Login Assistance

The New York Times
Note: Access to The New York Times Academic Pass requires an individual account to be created through the library website.
The New York Times provides real-time, same-day access to not only the same articles, features, and images that appear in the print editions, but a wealth of additional learning and information resources such as: video, graphics, and database content. Please note that access to crossword puzzles or the NYTimes Crosswords app is not included in this subscription.
Help - Login Assistance

Wall Street Journal 
Note: Access to the Wall Street Journal requires an individual account to be created through the library website.
The Wall Street Journal is a global news organization that provides news, information, commentary, and analysis. The Wall Street Journal includes coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, culture, and more.
Help - Login Assistance