EDK 850 Research Design & Proposal Development

Education Databases - Search for education journal articles by keyword or subject. A select group of our education databases include:

• ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) – Citations for journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference and policy papers and technical reports in education (some full text).
• Proquest Dissertations and Theses A&I - Citations for dissertations (some full text). You can also browse our selection of databases that include theses and dissertations. Dissertations that are not in full text may be requested through ILL (Interlibrary Loan).
  • Try Open Access Theses and Dissertations - most are freely available.
  • OpenDOAR - Directory of Open Access Repositories - includes dissertations and theses.
• Education Abstracts – Locate articles from all areas of education.
• Educational Administration Abstracts - Covers areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance.
• ProQuest – An easy-to-use, multi-subject database covering education and many other topics (mostly full text)
• PsycArticles – Full-text articles in all areas of psychology, including educational psychology.

Databases A-Z - A complete list of library databases covering various subjects

Find a Specific Journal - Use this to determine if the library owns a specific journal or to find an article for which you already have a citation (i.e. title, journal name, date, etc.)

Find  broader background information on topics in these subject reference resources

Sage Knowledge Online - Sage Knowledge Online simultaneously searches specialized works related to education and many other fields

SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. ..Methods links to over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Explore method concepts to design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct research, and write up  findings. SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines; it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more (SMR website Sept 2015).

Gale Virtual Reference Library - Simultaneously searches specialized reference works in a wide variety of fields including education, social sciences, the nation and world, multicultural studies, the environment, law, and much more.