EDK 850 Research Design & Proposal Development
Provides information for accessing databases and library materials at UM-Dearborn Mardigian Library.
- Getting Started
- Journal Articles/Databases
- Books/Reference Materials
- How to Request Books and Articles from Other Libraries (ILL)
- Literature Reviews
- Citation Management Tools
- Research Methods Resources for Graduate Students
- Formatting your Dissertation in APA Style Toggle Dropdown
- Education Websites
- Info about UM-Dearborn Doctoral Requirements & Deadlines
Education Websites you may find useful for your research
Southeast Michigan Intermediate School Districts:
-
Oakland County Schools (ISD)Oakland Schools is a regional service agency that offers support services to school personnel that are best delivered regionally and provide cost, size and quality advantages to those we serve. Oakland Schools is an autonomous, tax-supported public school district governed by Michigan General School Laws and is one of 56 intermediate school districts (ISDs) established in Michigan in 1962.
-
Macomb ISDThe Macomb Intermediate School District (MISD) serves the 21 public school districts, charter schools and private/parochial schools in Macomb County. It is the largest ISD in Michigan that provides direct services to students.
-
Washtenaw ISDWISD operates cooperative programs and delivers services that focus on teaching and learning for students in Ann Arbor, Chelsea, Dexter, Lincoln, Manchester, Milan, Saline, Whitmore Lake, and Ypsilanti. We secure educational resources and share them equitably. We work with schools, parents, agencies and the community to improve achievement for all students. We provide services to assure that all children learn.
-
Wayne County RESAWayne RESA is a regional educational service agency that provides a broad range of services and support to Wayne County's 33 school districts aimed at improving student achievement and maximizing economies of scale in staff development, purchasing, and administrative services.
-
Michigan Association of School BoardsThe Michigan Association of School Boards is a voluntary, nonprofit association of local and intermediate boards of education located throughout the state of Michigan. Our membership is comprised of 600+ boards of education, representing nearly all public school districts in the state.
State of Michigan:
Note: If you need non-aggregate data for program evaluations or studies, please visit the MDE Office of Evaluation, Strategic Research and Accountability website or email mde-research@michigan.gov. Rigorous data use, storage and destruction policies must be met before data are provided. Confidential data are masked by research identification codes and file layouts modified for research purposes. Common users include researchers doing national studies or performing program evaluation across several entities in Michigan.
If you need data not available in MI School Data, EEM, or MDE's Publications and Reports, please complete the CEPI Data Request Form.
-
MDE - Michigan Department of EducationState Department of Education for the State of Michigan Website. Includes assessment data, policies, district information, student data and statistics, etc.
-
MI School DataMI School Data is the State of Michigan's official public portal for education data to help citizens, educators and policy makers make informed decisions that can lead to improved success for our students.
The site offers multiple levels and views for statewide, intermediate school district, district, school, and college level information. Data are presented in graphs, charts, trend lines and downloadable spreadsheets to support meaningful evaluation and decision making. -
Educational Entity MasterThe EEM is a searchable database of Michigan education facilities. You can look up contact information for a school or district, search by location, create mailing lists, request predefined datasets, and more.
United States (Federal):
-
U.S. Department of EducationThe U.S. Department of Education's mission is to promote student achievement and preparation for global competitiveness by fostering educational excellence and ensuring equal access.
They are charged with:
(1) Establishing policies on federal financial aid for education, and distributing as well as monitoring those funds.
(2)Collecting data on America's schools and disseminating research.
(3)Focusing national attention on key educational issues.
(4)Prohibiting discrimination and ensuring equal access to education. -
National Center for Education StatisticsThe National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
- Last Updated: Sep 17, 2024 11:27 AM
- URL: https://guides.umd.umich.edu/educationresources
- Print Page