Trying to access library resources online? Follow the instructions on the Online Access to Library Resources page to access library databases, articles, and ebooks, both on-campus and off-campus.
Check out the library's self-paced online tutorial What Are Library Databases and Why Should I Use Them? for more info about library databases.
Core Psychology Databases
APA PsycARTICLES: American Psychological Association (APA) database. PsycARTICLES has more than 153,000 searchable full text articles from nearly 80 APA scholarly journals. Provides exclusive full-text access to journals published by the American Psychological Association.
APA PsycINFO: American Psychological Association (APA) database. PsycINFO has more than 3.7 million records, for peer-reviewed journals and books back to the 17th Century. Includes original research studies as well as metanalysis, systematic, and literature reviews.
Other Psychology Databases
Annual Reviews: keep up to date with critical reviews of the most significant research of the year in Psychology, Clinical Psychology, Neuroscience, and Organizational Psychology
APA PsycTESTS: American Psychological Association (APA) database. Provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments, as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
CINAHL Complete: includes scholarly journals in the areas of psychology, psychiatry, health psychology, psychobiology, and neuroscience.
Go to the Psychiatry Online database and click on DSM Library in the top navigation bar to access the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders. The DSM Library provides online access to the following volumes:
Psychological Experiments Online: pairs audio and video recordings of quintessential experiments in psychology with thousands of pages of primary-source documents. It's packed with exclusive and hard-to-find materials, including notes from experiment participants, journal articles, books, field notes, and final reports.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection: full-text database that provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in PsycINFO. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.
PubMed: a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other science journals back to the 1940s.
ScienceDirect: full-text database providing access to more than 2500 journals in science and medicine, including psychology.
SpringerLink: provides online full-text access to many of the Springer electronic journals along with some electronic books and series in science and medicine, including psychology.
Wiley Online Library:a multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering the behavioral sciences, including psychology, as well as life and social sciences. It provides integrated access to more than 1,500 journals, almost 10,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works.
Click here to see the full list of Mardigian Library's Psychology databases.
What is peer-review? Watch this video and find out.
