Skip to Main Content

OB 510 Organization Behavior

This subject guide supports both parts of the OB 510 research and writing assignment: Annotated bibliography and Research brief.

What databases should I start with?

All of the databases listed below, in alphabetical order, would be good starting points for your research project. It is best to use more than one database in order to find additional unique content.

  • ABI / INFORM Complete - Covers business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, industry reports, and a wide variety of other topics.

Search Tip: After entering your search terms in the search box, choose the 3 output options: full text, peer reviewed, and scholarly journals. Once articles are retrieved, reduce the number of ‘hits’ by specifying a date range. Do another search, using the related search terms that appear at the top of the results page.

  • Business Collection - Understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through nearly 4,000 leading business and trade publications, updated daily. 

Search Tip: After entering your search terms in the search box and retrieving results, narrow the number of “hits” by specifying “full text”, and “peer reviewed journals”. Next, indicate a publication date of your choice and specify that the document type be “article” or “report”. Lastly review the list of subjects and select one, if it seems relevant to your research topic.

  • Wiley Online Library - Journal articles from Wiley publications in the areas of business, finance and management, education, engineering and sciences, law, and psychology. e-Books published since 2008 are also available.

Search Tip: After entering your search terms in the search box, choose the “keyword” or “title” field, as well as a date range of your choice. Once articles are retrieved, you can filter to “journals” or “books”.

University of Michigan - Dearborn Logo
  • 4901 Evergreen Road
    Dearborn, MI 48128, USA
  • Phone: 313-593-5000
  • Contact us