It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AAAS 390J Foundations of Black Intellectual History
Search Summon - Search all library resources with one search
Articles--locate articles from these databases
Locate current articles on your topic using the databases listed. Find additional sources on the library's web page. Go to the Databases tab, then Find databases by Subject section, and choose Ethnic Studies or History.
ProQuest Research Library includes articles from scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. The broad range of subjects covered includes arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests
The non-fiction published works of over 400 leading African Americans. Monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to 1975.The collection is intended for research in black studies, political science, American history, music, literature and art.
A gateway to historical and current material for researching the past, present, and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself. It combines: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP) Full Text, The Chicago Defender historical backfile (1909 - 1975), and Black Literature Index (1827 - 1940). It also includes The History Makers, video and transcript of 100 contemporary African-Americans.
Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text database containing newspapers, magazines, journals, and newsletters of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Designed to provide the other side of the story, Ethnic NewsWatch titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Alongside the current module, the complete collection also includes Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling more than a century and a half of the African American experience. Features papers from more than 35 states-including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.