Subject Guides: CRJ/SOC 466/566: Drugs, Alcohol, and Society: Search Databases

Nadine Anderson, Behavioral Sciences and Women's & Gender Studies Librarian

she/her/hers

Contact:

4021 CASL/1153B ML
nfanders@umich.edu

Subjects: Anthropology, Behavioral and Biological Sciences, Criminal Justice, Faculty Resources, Food Studies, Integrative Studies, LGBTQ Studies, Psychology, Sociology, Women's & Gender Studies

Access Library Resources Online

Trying to access library resources online? Follow the instructions on the Online Access to Library Resources page to:

access library databases, articles, and ebooks, both on-campus and off-campus
troubleshoot error messages or other issues with accessing online sources from the library

Useful Databases for Criminology & Criminal Justice Research

Annual Reviews: keep up to date with critical reviews of the most significant research of the year in the Annual Review of Criminology

Criminal Justice Abstracts: includes hundreds of peer-reviewed journals

Criminal Justice Collection: includes hundreds of peer-reviewed journals, as well as books and magazine and news articles.

National Criminal Justice Reference Service: includes summaries of journal articles, federal, state, and local government reports, books, and research reports

Nexis Uni: includes law reviews and journals, federal and state cases, federal and state statutes and regulations, legal and trade news, and magazine and newspaper articles. Use their Search Tips page for search help.

Sage Journals: includes full-text Sage journals

To identify related articles in your research area:
- Related Articles (articles and ebooks in the same research area)
- Linked Reference lists (articles cited in the research article)

Web of Science: use to identify related articles in your research area:

Linked Times Cited lists (articles that have since cited the research article)
Related records (articles in the same research area)
Linked Cited Reference lists (articles cited in the research article)

Wiley Online Library: includes full-text peer-reviewed journals and ebooks.

To identify related articles in your research area:
- Linked Cited By lists (articles that have since cited the research article)
- Related content (articles and ebooks in the same research area)
- Linked Cited Reference lists (articles cited in the research article)

Click here to see the full list of Mardigian Library's Criminology & Criminal Justice databases.

What Is Peer-Review?

What is peer-review? Watch this video and find out.