Trying to access library resources online? Follow the instructions on the Online Access to Library Resources page to access library databases, articles, and ebooks, both on-campus and off-campus.
Check out the library's self-paced online tutorial What Are Library Databases and Why Should I Use Them? for more info about library databases.
Annual Reviews: keep up to date with critical reviews of the most significant research of the year in the Annual Review of Sociology.
Black Studies Center: gateway to historical and current material for researching the past, present, and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself.
JSTOR: Journal articles from core scholarly journals in anthropology, sociology, history, and other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
Gender Studies: provides interdisciplinary coverage of gender-related topics, including sexual diversity and LGBTQ topics
GenderWatch: provides interdisciplinary coverage of the evolution of gender roles, including LGBTQ topics
LGBTQ+ Source: Full text for 130 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines, and regional newspapers, as well as more than 170 full text monographs/books.
Sage Journals: Search full-text SAGE journals in sociology, urban studies, communications, criminology, psychology, and other disciplines..
Social Sciences Abstracts: Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this database provides indexing and abstracts for the most important English-language social science journals.
Social Sciences Citation Index: A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines. Requires VPN for access.
Sociological Abstracts: covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Sociology Database: covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including related fields like social policy, social anthropology, social care, gender studies, social psychology, and population studies.
Web of Science: use to identify related articles in your research area: Requires VPN for access.
Click here to see the full list of Mardigian Library's Sociology databases.
