Anthropology Online brings together a wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies covering human behavior.
AnthroSource: provides access to scientific research information across the field of anthropology. It contains more than 250,000 articles from American Anthropological Association journals, newsletters, bulletins, and books.
Black Studies Center: gateway to historical and current material for researching the past, present, and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself. It combines the following databases: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience; International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP); Chicago Defender Historical Backfile (1900-1975), and Black Literature Index (1827-1940).
eHRAF World Cultures: a multi-cultural collection of books, articles, and dissertations. eHRAF contains more than 300,000 pages of information about all aspects of cultural and social life with diverse topics ranging from religious beliefs, bringing up children, causes and cures of diseases, to economic and political behavior. Cultures included are mostly ethnic and indigenous groups from around the world.
Indigenous Peoples: North America: sources collections from across Canadian and American institutions, providing insight into the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples from the seventeenth into the twentieth century. Including diverse manuscripts; book collections; newspapers from various tribe and Indian-related organizations; materials such as Bibles, dictionaries and primers in Indigenous languages all enable students' examination of important primary source materials.
Royal Anthropological Institute Archive: provides access to one hundred fifty years of scientific research in anthropology, archaeology, ethnic studies, geography, gender studies, and more. The collection contains a range of original materials including correspondence, fieldwork, gray literature, manuscripts, maps, personal papers, photographs, proceedings, and reports.
Sage Journals: includes full-text Sage journals
Smithsonian Collections Online: A result of Gale's partnership to create searchable archives of the Smithsonian's vast collections, this resource combines rare 19th and 20th century archival materials on topics such as the evolving modes of flight, World's Fairs, and trade literature, with recent and backfile issues of Smithsonian Magazine and Air & Space Magazine.
Sociological Abstracts: covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Sociology Database: covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including related fields like social policy, social anthropology, social care, gender studies, social psychology, and population studies.
Web of Science: use to identify related articles in your research area:
Wiley Online Library: includes full-text peer-reviewed journals and ebooks.