LegalTrac indexes more than 1,500 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals. Full text is included for more than 250 titles.
This online encyclopedia is a full revision of the print edition, with more than 1,700 articles and 700 new topics not covered in the print edition. The articles are written by experts, peer reviewed, and edited by the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law & International Law. The additional content covers important developments in areas such as international criminal law, international dispute settlement, trade law, and environmental law.
Public Affairs Index is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict. This database draws from a diverse array of scholarly journals, conference papers, trade publications, and government documents to provide up-to-date information on a broad range of topics of concern to the world today. Coverage starts in 1934, with more complete coverage beginning in 1970.
A scholarly encyclopedia that covers a wide range of topics in the social and behavioral sciences. Comprehensive articles put current knowledge in historical perspective, and show the relevance of the social and behavioral sciences for social policy.
Health Reference Center Academic contains approx. 15 million articles from health magazines, medical journals, encyclopedias, and reference books from 1980 to the present. Searches can be limited to full-text articles or to refereed publications.
A comprehensive resource of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology and development, and social welfare. Provides abstracts and bibliographic records from over 2,000 journals, books, reports, and other sources.
AgeLine, produced by AARP, focuses on the population aged 50 and over as well as issues of aging. As the premier source for the literature of social gerontology, AgeLine includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy.
The Health Technology Assessment Database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments (studies of the medical, social, ethical, and economic implications of healthcare interventions) from around the world. The aim of the HTA Database is to improve the quality and cost-effectiveness of health care.
ProQuest Research Library includes articles from scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. The broad range of subjects covered includes arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests. Included are more than 5,060 titles — over 3,600 in full text — from 1971 to the present.
Provides full text for more than 530 journals as well as indexing and abstracts for 2,900 journals. Also includes more than 340 full-text reference books and more than 38,000 full-text conference papers. Its coverage consists of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.