Access to ~270 U.S. newspapers that chronicle more than 150 years of the African American experience. Features papers from more than 35 states — including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles.
The British Library Collection features 64 newspapers from throughout Africa, all published before 1904. Highlights include: Egyptian Gazette (Cairo), Journal Franco-Ethiopien (Djibouti); Central African Times (Blantyre, Malawi), Commercial Gazette (Port Louis, Mauritius), Times of Marocco (Morocco), St. Helena Guardian (Jamestown, St. Helena) and Express en Oranjevrijstaatsch Advertentieblad (Bloemfontein, South Africa).
Newspapers from National Digital Newspaper Program participants (hosted by the Library of Congress), each containing up to "approximately 100,000 digital newspaper pages representing their state's regional history, geographic coverage, and events of note". Chronicling America also has an image search feature (Newspaper Navigator) that can be used to search for photos, illustrations, maps, and cartoons. The time span covered by Chronicling America's digital images is 1900 to 1963.
A collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines, and journals. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Access to historical news content (1877-1972) with unique insights into the history of individual countries in the Middle East and Northern Africa, as well as broad viewpoints on key historical events from the late nineteenth through the mid-twentieth century. Content is predominantly in Arabic, but also includes key titles in English and French.
A collection of historical newspapers covering 1759 to 1977. Consists of digital images of original newspaper pages, the largest number are from 1880-2010, and are mainly English-language from the United States, Canada, England, and Ireland, although there are some newspapers from other countries in other languages. Note: NewspaperArchive is provided by the Library of Michigan. You need a Library of Michigan library card to access it. You can apply for a card online.
The largest online newspaper archive, covering 16,200+ newspapers from the 1700s–2000s, with millions of additional pages added every month. Note: Newspapers.com is provided by the Library of Michigan. You need a Library of Michigan library card to access it. You can apply for a card online.
More than 2 dozen premier historical newspapers, every issue of which includes the complete paper, cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in PDF. These historical newspaper pages include articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, editorial cartoons, and so much more. Dates range as far back as 1791 (The Guardian and The Observer) and as recent as 2015 (The New York Times) . Also includes ProQuest Historical Black Newspapers, which includes several newspapers that cover the time period from 1893 (The Baltimore Afro-American) to 2005 (Los Angeles Sentinel).