Find scholarly articles for your topic, using these databases. (Additional databases are found on the library's subject page under English and Literature).
|
Subject index for books, articles, and websites published about modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA). |
Covers literary, scholarly, and creative thought. |
|
Journal articles from core scholarly journals in the liberal arts and sciences. Coverage extends from the first issue of journals included to 3 - 5 years before the present. |
Includes articles from scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. The broad range of subjects covered includes arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities. |
NON-LITERARY DATABASES
Research your topic from a historical perspective:
|
Coverage of the history of the world from the 15th century to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). More than 2,300 journals published from 1955 to the present in more than 40 languages are covered. |
|
|
Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Over 1,700 journals published from as far back as 1910 to the present are included. |
|
| SpringerLink - Covers mostly science and engineering, but also literature and humanities. |
Search Journals
Looking for a specific journal? Go to the library's Journals page. Search with BrowZine, or Browse by Title.
Selected journal suggestions for this course:
Victorian studies - 1983 to presentMost of our journals are available online. You will be able to view the article online, or print it out later.
For journals we don't subscribe to, we can obtain an article(s) in it from other libraries. See our Interlibrary loan services for more details.
MLA International Bibliography
H
Hi
Ame