The Mardigian Library has 138 databases that have been indexed as relevant to Political Science. The following list is a smapling that might prove helpful with you assignment:
CIA World Factbook : Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Includes maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
Current Affairs in Video :This resource is a part of Alexander Street Databases
Award-winning films and documentaries that allow one to view global events and trends through an interdisciplinary, multi-regional lens with a focus on core areas such as environmental policy; health policy; human rights, international justice and terrorism; institutional corruption; migration and the global economy; poverty; religious tension and conflict.
Gale eBooks - Nation and World : search for full-text articles related to different countries and cultures around the world. Sources include Geo-Data: The World Geographical Encyclopedia, Historical Atlas of the Islamic World, Encyclopedia of the Community, and Countries and Their Cultures.
JSTOR : Journal articles from core scholarly journals in the liberal arts and sciences. Coverage extends from the first issue of journals included to 3 - 5 years before the present. Our JSTOR collections include journals in economics, history, ecology, mathematics, statistics, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies :Coverage of the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia, and North Africa including: political affairs and law, international relations, economic affairs - business and industry, cultural heritage, arts and humanities, society and social welfare, ethnic diversity and anthropology, significant religious events and movements, and recent history (1900 - present) and archaeology.
Oxford Handbooks Online :Handbooks from the Oxford Handbooks series in archaeology, business and management, classical studies, criminology and criminal justice, economics and finance, history, law, linguistics, literature, music, philosophy, political science, psychology, and religion. The handbooks offer authoritative and trustworthy guides to those fields. Print and save individual chapters (essays) as PDFs.
PolicyMap :PolicyMap is a geographic information system (GIS) used to understand U.S. communities. Included in the tool is access to PolicyMap's extensive data collection, with over 15,000 indicators used to understand communities. These indicators are organized into general categories including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending activity, quality of life, economy, education, health, federal guidelines, and other analysis. In addition, you can easily upload and incorporate your data into and leverage it against the thousands of indicators already available in PolicyMap.
Political Science Complete: Provides full text for more than 530 journals as well as indexing and abstracts for 2,900 journals. Also includes more than 340 full-text reference books and more than 38,000 full-text conference papers. Its coverage consists of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.
UNdata :UNdata provides users with official statistics, estimates, and projections produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system. The subjects of this data include agriculture, education, energy, industry, labor, national accounts, population, and tourism.
World Politics Review : Content includes Briefings, Columns and Trend Lines. Briefings are written by a global network of contributors, on matters of current importance. Columnists provide a different authoritative take on international affairs every day of the week. Trend Lines items are brief looks at current events, written by our editors, including our "Global Insider" interview series.
