These databases provide access to journal articles, book chapters, news articles, and more related to the study of Environmental Science.
AccessScience - A science encyclopedia, dictionary, and news source. It includes an online version of the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology.
Applied Science & Technology Source - Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties - acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering - from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings. Full text of articles from more than 220 periodicals from as far back as 1997. Indexing and abstracting of almost 800 periodicals from as far back as 1984.
Earth and Space Index (EASI) - With the American Geophysical Union's Earth and Space Index (EASI), you can search a comprehensive collection of more than 100 years of Earth and space science research in nearly 20 journals.
Environment Complete - Environment Complete provides access to scholarly articles in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and related areas.
National Geographic Virtual Library - This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images, and videos. (NOTE: You must be on the campus VPN to access this resource)
Science Reference Center - Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science magazines, journals, encyclopedias, reference books, and a vast collection of images.
ScienceDirect - More than 2,500 journals in science, medicine, and technology. Includes coverage of engineering, economics, business and management, and selected social science titles.
Turfgrass Information Center - The Turfgrass Information Center houses the most comprehensive publicly-available collection of turfgrass research and educational materials in the world. Also contained is the Turfgrass Information File (TGIF) database, a resource for students, researchers, and professionals responsible for maintaining golf courses, lawns, athletic fields, and managed landscapes of every kind.
