OM 475 - Supply Chain Logistics Management

Mardigian Search allows you to search through the entire library catalog and many of the library databases all at once, so it is a great place to start your research. That means that you'll be able to find a variety of sources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, newspaper articles, and books/book chapters all through this single search.

See the video tutorial on using Mardigian Search below:

Below are some selected databases by subject area. Find additional databases on our Databases & E-Resources page. Look in the Business, Management or Marketing categories.

General Business coverage

• ABI/Inform - Covers business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, industry reports, and a wide variety of other topics
• Business Source Complete -  contains over 2,000 active, business-related periodicals covering topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, marketing, banking, and international business
• SpringerLink - Provides online full-text access to many of the Springer electronic journals along with some electronic books and series.  Business and management coverage is included.

Industry Reports

• IBIS World - Contains Company Research Reports, which covers more than 8000 leading publicly traded companies and Business Environment Database Reports which provides information about changes in industries. Industry Market Research Reports covers a wide-ranging number of U.S. industries.
• Mergent Online - access to current and historical financial information on 15,000 U.S. and 20,000 foreign companies, both active and inactive. Included are firm descriptions, statistics, financial information, and annual reports
• ABI/Inform

Market Research

• Passport - Extensive industry, demographic, consumer, and economic data for many countries worldwide. Includes forecast data to 2023, market data for 330 consumer products in 49 countries, data about 100,000 brands, and market analysis reports

News

• Nexis Uni - includes news articles from general and business sources; legal reference materials including court cases, laws, and regulations; and financial information on companies.
• Factiva - Company and industry financial data and news stories, as well as full text articles from 6,000 trade publications, newspapers, newswires, and magazines