CRJ/SOC/WGST 461: Gender, Crime, and Justice

Trying to access library resources online? Follow the instructions on the Online Access to Library Resources page to:

• access library databases, articles, and ebooks, both on-campus and off-campus
• troubleshoot error messages or other issues with accessing online sources from the library

Check out the library's self-paced online tutorial What Are Library Databases and Why Should I Use Them? for more info about library databases.

Black Studies Center: gateway to historical and current material for researching the past, present, and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself.

Criminal Justice Abstracts: includes hundreds of peer-reviewed journals

Criminal Justice Collection: includes hundreds of peer-reviewed journals, as well as books and magazine and news articles.

JSTOR: Journal articles from core scholarly journals in anthropology, sociology, history, and other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.

Gender Studies: provides interdisciplinary coverage of gender-related topics, including sexual diversity and LGBTQ topics

LGBTQ+ Source: Full text for 130 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines, and regional newspapers, as well as more than 170 full text monographs/books. Also includes indexing and abstracts for more than 200 LGBT-specific core periodicals and over 360 LGBT-specific core books and reference works.

Nexis Uni: includes law reviews and journals, federal and state cases, federal and state statutes and regulations, legal and trade news, and magazine and newspaper articles. 

• Use their Search FAQs for search help.

Sage Journals: Search full-text SAGE journals in sociology, urban studies, communications, criminology, psychology, and other disciplines..​

Sociological Abstracts: covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. 

Sociology Database: covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including related fields like social policy, social anthropology, social care, gender studies, social psychology, and population studies. 

Web of Science: use to identify related articles in your research area: Requires VPN for access.

• Linked Times Cited lists (articles that have since cited the research article)
• Related records (articles in the same research area)
• Linked Cited Reference lists (articles cited in the research article)

Click here to see the full list of Mardigian Library's Criminology & Criminal Justice databases

Click here to see the full list of Mardigian Library's Sociology databases

Click here to see the full list of Mardigian Library's Women's & Gender Studies databases