Many of the streaming videos or films from the library's resources will be of a documentary nature, so they contain a mix of primary source material as well as secondary source material.
To locate databases the library has on streaming videos or films, begin at the Mardigian Library Homepage. Under "More Research Tools", choose "Databases". Then locate the following link:
Use the Find Database by Subject drop-down menu and select the Film category to locate videos or film in the library's collection. You can limit the results by selecting "Streaming Video" to the left of the screen.
Suggested database:
Academic Video Online: Premium
This resource is a part of Alexander Street Databases.
Academic Video Online: Premium includes an abundant amount of streaming videos, including documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and raw footage. Users will find thousands of award-winning films, including Academy, Emmy, and Peabody winners.
Kanopy -Watch thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases. Kanopy has more than 26,000 films in its collection - including leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources - on every topic imaginable. Kanopy's viewing platform makes it easy to watch, share and discuss films across our campus and at your own convenience.
Swank Digital Campus - Swank Digital Campus offers streaming of feature films and documentaries produced by major Hollywood and independent studios.
