Mardigian Library Student Assistants

From the library homepage:

• Click on Journals at the bottom left of the page
• Enter the name of the journal in the search box under the Search Journals heading
• Click on the database link to browse that journal's issues in the database

From the library homepage:

• Click on Databases at the bottom right of the page

To find a specific database:

• Click on the first letter of the database name under the Databases A-Z heading

To see a list of databases for a specific subject area:

• Click on the subject area under the Find Databases by Topic heading

The library's Help/FAQs page includes answers to frequently asked questions about library services.

From the library homepage:

• Click on the Find in the middle of the top yellow banner to open its drop-down list  
• Click on Help/FAQs at the bottom of the drop-down menu list

When students or faculty are off campus, they need to authenticate with their last name, 8-digit UMID, and library PIN. If someone calls in that's having trouble accessing an article, ebook, or database from off-campus, ask these questions (and then stay on the line and walk them through the solutions):

Have you created a Library PIN yet? If not, go to My Account and follow the steps outlined under the Create a Library PIN heading on the PIN, MCards, and UMID Numbers page.

Did you forget your Library PIN? If yes, go to My Library Account, click on the Forgot my library password (PIN) link, and follow the steps outlined on the Forgot my library password (PIN) page.

Which browser are you using? If they're using Internet Explorer, that could be the problem. Firefox and Chrome consistently work well with our website and databases.

If the customer is trying to set up or change their PIN, but getting a message that their authentication information is invalid, then you should forward the call to to a circulation supervisor who can look at their account to see what's going on.