Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EMGT: Engineering Management Resources

Databases for finding articles and proceedings

 

ABI Inform
Includes the full text of articles in over 500 business and management journals, both trade and scholarly.

Business Collection
Business Collection provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.

D&B Hoovers
Provides in-depth business information about nearly one million companies, including around 600,000 large and mid-sized companies in the United States and Canada; 260,000 companies in Asia and the Pacific; and nearly 100,000 other companies globally. 

EconLit
Indexes and abstracts over 400 economics journals, books, dissertations, and working papers.

Emerald Insight
Management and engineering journals published by MCB Press. Articles on engineering, management, operations, human resources, training, and other topics.

Engineering Village
Comprehensive index and abstract database on the engineering literature. Includes citations for journals and publications from the major scholarly publications and professional associations.

ProQuest Technology Collection
The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database, the Materials Science & Engineering Database, and the Military Database. It features full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

ScienceDirect
More than 2,500 journals in science, medicine, and technology. Includes coverage of engineering, economics, business and management, and selected social science titles.

More resources

To find ALL business databases:

  1. Go to Mardigian Library
  2. Click on the box Databases
  3. Under Find Databases by Subject, select Management, Business, or Economics
University of Michigan - Dearborn Logo
  • 4901 Evergreen Road
    Dearborn, MI 48128, USA
  • Phone: 313-593-5000
  • Contact us