From the encyclopedia, African-American Culture and History
Find Books on your topic - Library catalog
Locate books on August Wilson's work, including Ma Rainey's Black Bottom,using the library catalog. There are several online library catalogs available to locate books in the Mardigian Library Collection, through the MeLCat (Michigan Electronic Library Catalog) and WorldCat, a catalog database that lists books from libraries here and abroad.
For books about August Wilson's works, try the following phrase (last name first):
Wilson August criticism and interpretation
You should get a list of titles about all of his works, including Ma Rainey's. . .
You can also add Ma Rainey or Ma Rainey's to the search phrase to narrow the search:
Wilson August criticism and interpretation Ma Rainey
We have both e-books (that will have this iconand print books (which will have a call no. and location in the library). To read an e-book, click on the "Access web version" link found in the book record.
For print books, look for the floor (location) of the book and book's call no.
Click on the Books & e-books tab below to begin your search
Additional book sources:
WorldCat - Find books and other materials in libraries in worldwide.
Find books and other materials through MeLCat (Michigan Electronic Catalog) for books we do not own.
Find books worldwide using Worldcat
Locate biographical information on August Wilson with the sources below:
This volume provides in-depth analysis of the life, works, career, and critical importance of August Wilson.
August Wilson by Marilyn Elkins (Editor)
Call Number: PS3573.I45677Z56 1994
Publication Date: 1994
This anthology contains an introduction, chronology, ten articles, an interview with Pulitzer Prize-winning African American playwright August Wilson, and another with Lloyd Richards, former dean of Yale's Repertory Theater, who has directed Wilson's plays for a decade.
Encyclopedia and handbook biographical databases
Next look for articles on your topic. Click the Find Articles tab on the left