Looking for facts, research, and useful information on the 2019 Novel Coronavirus? We have assembled it here. (Disclaimer: this guide is a work in progress and was created for informational purposes only.)
WHO is gathering the latest international multilingual scientific findings and knowledge on COVID-19. The majority of citations referenced are published journal articles. The global literature cited in the WHO COVID-19 database is updated daily (Monday through Friday) from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searching, and the addition of other expert-referred scientific articles. Particular emphasis is placed on identifying literature from around the world. Multiple search strategies that are under continual revision are used to obtain this global perspective. New research is added regularly.
The world's most comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals, some back to 1937. CINAHL Complete also provides full text for more than 275 books and indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines. The database contains more than 3.9 million records.
The Allied and Complementary Medicine Database (AMED) provides users with a collection of scientific, technical, and medical (STM) information. The scope of coverage includes a range of International titles including French, German, Turkish, and Scandinavian material.
Embase is a medical database that includes more than 16 billion validated biomedical and pharmacological records. Embase focuses on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine.
Health and Wellness Resource Center provides access to medical, health, and wellness information from authoritative medical sources including reference works, full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets, with descriptive links to selected websites.
As COVID-19 spreads across the United States researchers need access to the latest data visualization and analytics tools. SimplyAnalytics has added COVID-19 data at the national, state, and county levels to SimplyAnalytics. The data is from USAFacts.org and is updated daily with the latest numbers.
The following data variables are now available in SimplyAnalytics:
*Confirmed COVID-19 Cases by date
*Prevalence of confirmed COVID-19 cases (per 100,000 individuals) by date
*Deaths from COVID-19 by date
*Prevalence of deaths from COVID-19 (per 100,000 individuals) by date
Want more databases about health or medicine? Use the links below to browse all of our databases by subject, including the recommended databases for each subject area.