College of Business Faculty: Library Services and Research Help

Through our database subscriptions, the library provides extensive access to a wide range of serials. Along with peer-reviewed, academic journals, we also have access to many popular/general interest magazines and newspapers. 

In order to access these resources and avoid hitting a paywall, you need to go through a library database. The links in the section below will take you directly to the landing page for each publication within the library database it is held in.  

If you are looking for a specific journal not listed above, you can locate it using the journal search page on the library website. From the library homepage, select "journals" from the gray tabs list: 

Then you can search by the title of the journal. If you have a list of access options to pick from, select the one with the most current and extensive access. For example, the Harvard Business Review is available in a number of databases, but the Business Source Complete database has the most current editions, so I would select that one: 

The library provides academic access to several popular newspaper and magazine websites. Below are a list of some of these publications and links with instructions for setting up your individual account. 

Financial Times
Note: Access to Financial Times requires an individual account to be created through the library website.
Financial Times is one of the leading international business daily newspapers, focusing on business and economic current affairs.
Create your FT account

The New York Times
Note: Access to The New York Times Academic Pass requires an individual account to be created through the library website.
The New York Times provides real-time, same-day access to not only the same articles, features, and images that appear in the print editions, but a wealth of additional learning and information resources such as: video, graphics, and database content. Please note that access to crossword puzzles or the NYTimes Crosswords app is not included in this subscription.
Create your NYT account

Wall Street Journal
Note: Access to the Wall Street Journal requires an individual account to be created through the library website.
The Wall Street Journal is a global news organization that provides news, information, commentary, and analysis. The Wall Street Journal includes coverage of U.S. and world news, politics, culture, and more.
Create your WSJ account