Use these article databases
Find articles for your topic, using these databases. (Additional databases are found on the library's database subject page under English and Literature).
MLA International Bibliography - Subject index for books, articles, and websites published about modern languages, literature, folklore, and linguistics produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA). Coverage is worldwide with the majority of records from English-language publications.
JSTOR - Journal articles from core scholarly journals in the liberal arts and sciences. Coverage extends from the first issue of journals included to 3 - 5 years before the present.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online - Images of every page of 180,000 books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides, and other works published during the 18th century. Covers several subject areas, including literature, fine arts, politics, history, philosophy, religion, and more.
ProQuest Research Library - Includes articles from scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. The broad range of subjects covered includes arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests. Included are more than 5,060 titles — over 3,600 in full text — from 1971 to the present
Humanities Source - Covers articles on literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Periodicals Archives Online - An index to more than 3 million articles in more than 700 humanities and social science journals, from their first issues through 2000 or later. Many older journals not indexed electronically anywhere else are included, including international coverage with more than 100 foreign-language titles.
17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers - Newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Rev. Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media. The 1,300 or so titles of newspapers, pamphlets, books, and broadsides were published mostly in London, however there are also some English provincial, Irish and Scottish papers, a few examples from the American colonies, Europe, and India.
SEARCH for a JOURNAL
Looking for a specific journal? Go to the library's Find a Journal page.
Most of our journals are available online. You will be able to view the article online, or print it out later. If it is only available in print (paper) you will have to scan the article (two scanners are on the first floor of the library, in the banks of computers across from the Library Research Center) or checkout the journal for a week. 
For journals we do not subscribe, we can obtain the article from other libraries. See our Interlibrary loan services for more details.
