Trying to access library resources online? Follow the instructions on the Online Access to Library Resources page to access library databases, articles, and ebooks, both on-campus and off-campus.
Gender Studies: provides interdisciplinary coverage of gender-related topics, including sexual diversity and LGBTQ topics
GenderWatch: provides interdisciplinary coverage of the evolution of gender roles, including LGBTQ topics
JSTOR: journal articles from core scholarly journals in women's studies, sociology, anthropology, history, and other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
LGBTQ+ Source: Full text for 130 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines, and regional newspapers, as well as more than 170 full text monographs/books. Also includes indexing and abstracts for more than 200 LGBT-specific core periodicals and over 360 LGBT-specific core books and reference works.
Social Sciences Abstracts: Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this database provides indexing and abstracts for the most important English-language social science journals.
Social Sciences Citation Index: A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes 1,700 journals spanning 50 disciplines.
Sociology Database: covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including related fields like social policy, social anthropology, social care, gender studies, social psychology, and population studies.
Women and Social Movements - International (1840-Present): Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women's social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.
Women's Studies International: covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Topics covered include: sociology, history, political science and economy, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business and education. Sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, websites, and grey literature.
Click here to see the full list of Mardigian Library's Women's & Gender Studies databases.
