Subject Guides: ENGL 427: Jane Austen: Find Articles

Articles--locate articles from these databases

ARTICLES

Locate articles on your topic using the databases below. Search Jane Austen as a subject or her individual works.

MLA International Bibliography
Locate articles on literature, literary essays, etc
Humanities Source
Humanities Source covers literary, scholarly, and creative thought.
Essay & General Literature Index
Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 300 volumes and 20 annual or serial publications indexed annually. Includes full bibliographic information for the titles in which the collected works are found. Coverage from 1985 to present; updated annually.
JSTOR
Covers many subjects, including literature.
ProQuest Research Library
Search your topic, get your results, and then limit to Peer reviewed to get scholarly articles

Additional article databases are found on the library's web page. From the Databases tab, go to the Find databases by subject section, and locate the English or Literature categories.

JOURNALS

FIND A JOURNAL

Looking for a specific journal? Go to the library's Journals page. Search with BrowZine, Browse by Title or subject.

Most of our journals are available online. You will be able to view the article online, or print it out later. If it is only available in print (paper), you will have to scan the article. There are two scanners available on the first floor of the library, in the computer workstation area.

For journals we don't subscribe to, we can obtain the article from other libraries. See our Interlibrary loan services for more details (the article service is free, unless we have to scan/photocopy it from a paper journal).