Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PSYC 465 (Liu): Experimental Psychology

Research Guide for Dr. Liu's section of the PSYC 465 course

Access Library Resources Online

Trying to access library resources online? Follow the instructions on the Online Access to Library Resources page to access library databases, articles, and ebooks, both on-campus and off-campus.

Mardigian Search (searches all the library's databases at once)

Advanced Search

Search FAQs

1. How do I find articles in the References list of my target study?

  • Enter the article title in the above Mardigian Search box (which searches through all of the library's databases at once)
  • Click on the Full Text Online link or the article title to access the full text of the article from the list of search hits

2. How do I identify articles that cite my target study?

  • Web of Science: use the Web of Science database to identify articles that cite your target article:
    • Enter your article title and select Title from the dropdown menu by the search box
    • Look for the Web of Science: [number] box to the right of your search hits - click on the number to get a list of articles that have cited your article ​
    • If you don't see the Times Cited number, you need to connect to UM-Dearborn VPN. Follow the ITS VPN Setup Instructions to install VPN and go to the ITS VPN Troubleshooting page if you have any trouble installing or using VPN. 
  • To read the articles you identified as relevant in Web of Science:
    • Enter the target article title in the above Summon search box
    • Click on the Full Text Online link or or the article title to access the full text of the article from the list of search hits
University of Michigan - Dearborn Logo
  • 4901 Evergreen Road
    Dearborn, MI 48128, USA
  • Phone: 313-593-5000
  • Contact us