Below is a compact list of career related databases. Go to the College Life & Careers Databases for the full list.
CareerOneStop - "CareerOneStop is…Your source for employment information and inspiration, the place to manage your career, your pathway to career success, tools to help job seekers, students, businesses and career professionals, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor" (About Us).
GoinGlobal - Career and Employment Resources including: Country Career Guides, USA City Career Guides, Job Postings and Internship Listings, H1B Visa Employers, and Key Employer Directory
LearningExpress Library - LearningExpress Library includes over 700 courses, practice tests, tutorials, eBooks, and a resume builder.
Occupational Outlook Handbook - For hundreds of different types of jobs, the Occupational Outlook Handbook tells you the training and education needed, earnings, expected job prospects, what workers do on the job, and working conditions. In addition, the Handbook gives you job search tips, links to information about the job market in each State, and more.
O*NET - "The O*NET Program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. Valid data are essential to understanding the rapidly changing nature of work and how it impacts the workforce and U.S. economy. From this information, applications are developed to facilitate the development and maintenance of a skilled workforce," (About O*NET).
USA Career Guides - Explore career and employment opportunities in the largest cities across North America. Includes: business and networking groups, job search resources, cost of living data, and more. H-1B employer listings are included in each City Guide, as well as a state-by-state roster.
