Biography Databases

African American Biographical Database - Biographies of about 40,000 African Americans, both famous and everyday persons, from 1790 to 1950.
American National Biography Online - Profiles of more than 18,000 men and women from all eras and walks of American life who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. Includes thousands of illustrations, hyperlinked cross-references, and links to select websites.
Biography in Context - Biographical information on more than half a million people from throughout history and around the world.
Biography Reference Center - Biography Reference Center provides a comprehensive collection of more than 460,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography. In addition to keyword searching, you can locate biographies of interest by browsing more than 30 genre categories, including actors, authors, composers, explorers, figures relevant to U.S. & world history, inventors, musicians, Presidents of the United States, current world leaders, and many others.
Gale eBooks - Biography - Search for full-text articles on a wide range of people from fields such as science, sports, entertainment, and business. Sources include American Men & Women of Science, Encyclopedia of World Biography, Notable Sports Figures, Business Leader Profiles for Students, and many others.
History Reference Center - History Reference Center includes documents, photos, maps, film, and video from leading history journals, as well as biographies of historical figures.