The following databases contain information on pop culture topics.
CQ Historic Documents Series - Primary sources covering current events around the world from 1972 to present.
CQ Researcher - CQ Researcher provides an in-depth look at a single current, important, news issue each week. The articles are a good starting point for finding and exploring research paper topics.
Google Magazines - Google Magazines is a collection of more than 80 popular magazines such as Black World, Jazz Times, Mac Life, The Rotarian, Torque, and Yoga. Issues are at least a year old and coverage varies (for example, there are more than 1800 issues of Life and issues are available for Popular Science back to 1927. Magazines can be both browsed and searched.
MasterFILE Complete - MasterFILE Complete contains a broad collection of popular, full-text magazines and reference books.
Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975 - Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975 provides users with a wide range of primary sources covering a number of key issues and events including youth culture, the space race, civil rights, pop culture, and student protests. The collection includes photographs, documents, and video covering the period.
Readers Guide Abstracts - The ultimate tool for educators, students, or anyone seeking comprehensive current events coverage, curriculum support, or access to quality periodicals. Includes indexing of over 400 periodicals from as far back as 1983. NOTE: This database only provides abstracts and citations.
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 - Indexes articles from over 550 periodicals published in the U.S. and Canada between 1890 and 1982. Current events and news, fine arts, fashion, education, business, sports, health, consumer affairs, etc. are covered. NOTE: This database only provides abstracts and citations.
World Politics Review - Content includes Briefings, Columns and Trend Lines. Briefings are written by a global network of contributors, on matters of current importance. Columnists provide a different authoritative take on international affairs every day of the week. Trend Lines items are brief looks at current events, written by our editors, including our "Global Insider" interview series.
