Trying to access library resources online? Follow the instructions on the Online Access to Library Resources page to access library databases, articles, and ebooks, both on-campus and off-campus.
Annual Reviews: keep up to date with critical reviews of the most significant research of the year in the Annual Review of Anthropology.
Anthropology Online brings together a wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies covering human behavior.
AnthroSource: provides access to scientific research information across the field of anthropology. It contains more than 250,000 articles from American Anthropological Association journals, newsletters, bulletins, and books.
CINAHL Complete: comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals from the fields of nursing, biomedicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines.
Food Studies Online: brings together documents, videos, advertisements and archival collections on food and society. Provides archival content, visual ephemera, monographs, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us.
Global Health: a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and more.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition: provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators access to scholarly journals on many medical disciplines.
Web of Science: use to identify related articles in your research area:
Click here to see the full list of Mardigian Library's Anthropology databases.
Click here to see the full list of Mardigian Library's Health databases
