Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Electrical & Computer Engineering (ECE) Resources

Databases for finding articles and proceedings

Below is a list of databases to help you with your research in Electrical and Computer Engineering. For additional information on how to search each database and use their unique search features be sure to look at the databases help, tools, search tips, and tutorials pages located on the front page of each database. 

AES eLibrary
Articles and papers from the Audio Engineering Society from 1953 to present. Includes full-text articles from the peer reviewed Journal of the Audio Engineering society as well as the society's convention and conference papers.

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) Journals
AIAA journals present original research about concepts, methods of analysis, technical knowledge, exploratory developments, and new applications spanning the spectrum of aerospace science and technology.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text
Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties - acoustics to aeronautics, neural networks to nuclear engineering - from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers' guides, directories, and conference proceedings.

Compendex (Engineering Village)
On the Engineering Village platform, Compendex (Engineering Index) provides international coverage of engineering and applied science literature.

Computer Database
Computer Database includes computer-related product introductions, news, and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.

IEEE eLearning Library
The IEEE eLearning Library delivers more than 300 courses in core and emerging technologies that provide students, faculty, and professionals the best educational courses from IEEE conferences and workshops around the world.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, standards and online courses, plus related e-books. IEEE Explore contains the full text of all IEEE & IET conference papers, and standards published sinces 1988 and all IEEE journals since 1884 & IET journals since 1988. The material can be accessed through a searchable database or by browsing.

International Proceedings of Conference Full-text Database
Includes the published literature from international conferences hosted or organized by famous international organizations or domestic academic institutions since 2010, such as IEEE, SCIRP, SPIE and IACSIT.

Optics InfoBase
Optics InfoBase provides access to the journals of the Optical Society of America, plus OSA's major meetings. It also includes access to OSA's Optics ImageBank, containing more than 200,000 indexed images and figures from OSA journals.

ProQuest Technology Collection
This database combines full text journals with indexing of global literature on technology and applied science, including computer science and electrical engineering.

SAE Mobilus
SAE Mobilus includes full text of every paper contained in SAE Proceedings, Special Publications, and Transactions since 1906, as well as SAE Standards and eBooks. The digital library covers advancements in all areas of mobility engineering.

SPIE Digital Library
Contains papers on optics and photonics from SPIE journals and SPIE proceedings.

University of Michigan - Dearborn Logo
  • 4901 Evergreen Road
    Dearborn, MI 48128, USA
  • Phone: 313-593-5000
  • Contact us