Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ECE: Electrical & Computer Engineering Resources

New Arrivals at the Mardigian

eBooks

eBooks

For an in-depth and comprehensive exploration on a topic a book may be the best choice. 

The Mardigian Library provides members of the UM-Dearborn community with access to an extensive collection of eBooks available on or off campus. Specific directions on gaining access to our resources from a wireless connection or off campus are available on the home page of this guide.

This link HERE is a good place to start if you are looking for an eBook on an Engineering topic from the Mardigian Library. From here you can use the list of filters on the left side of the screen to narrow your search. A good way to narrow in this case would be to go to the drop down menu called "subject terms" and select "more" which will give you a whole list of tags to select with the check mark (this will prioritize books with those tags) or to "X" (this will exclude books with that tag.)

For large collections of eBooks see the "Databases" tab in the left column. 

As always, if you need any help finding the right resource please email me using the button under my picture on the home page of this guide.

Electronic Journals

Electronic Journals

If you are looking for a quick read, breaking information on a very current topic, or some very specific information, a journal (also called a periodical, or a serial, or a magazine) is likely the resource for you.

 

Below are some of the Engineering and Technology journals we subscribe to. These journals are available to read in BrowZine from your browser or the mobile app and can be added to your personal "bookshelf" if you create a personal login. This interface is very helpful if you want to search for a journal by title and be able to read whole issues or keep up-to-date on what is being published in your favorite sources.

 

 

Many more academic journals can be found within the databases we subscribe to. There they can be searched at the article level (vs. at the journal title level above.) You can search by keyword, article topic, title, date, or author. See the "Databases" tab on the left to search specific article collections.

RSS feeds for Engineering eResources

Below are a selection of the most recently posted articles in our collection. 


General Engineering 

Loading ...

Mechanical Engineering

Loading ...

Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering (IMSE)

Loading ...

Biomedical Engineering

Loading ...

Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE)

Loading ...
University of Michigan - Dearborn Logo
  • 4901 Evergreen Road
    Dearborn, MI 48128, USA
  • Phone: 313-593-5000
  • Contact us