Encyclopedias and Handbooks
ENCYCLOPEDIAS AND HANDBOOKS
Encyclopedias and handbooks can be useful for an overview of a topic. While you would not use information from an encyclopedia or handbook in a written or oral research or essay paper, you can use them to get information on a topic you are not familiar about, or want to learn more about it before you start your paper.
-
Global Encyclopedia of Public Policy and Public Administration
by
Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9783319209272Publication Date: 2018A comprehensive collection of global scholarship regarding the vast fields of public administration and public policy (publisher's website 9-19) -
The SAGE Handbook of Public Administration
by
Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9781446200506Publication Date: 2012 -
Dynamics of Leadership in Public Service
by
Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9780765623652Publication Date: 2011Also in print in the library, call no. JF1525.L4 V35 2005
A selections of relevant books and E-books
Here are a few relevant selections from the Mardigian Library's book collection. A basic search for the phrase "Public Administration" brings up 2,263 titles without any additional qualifying terms. So use these to get started and then find books that are relevant to your specific approach. Another trick is, if you are looking at a physical book on our shelves, look at all of the books on the shelves around them, most likely they will also be relevant.
-
The Public Manager Case Book
by
Call Number: JF1351 .P836 2002ISBN: 0761923276Publication Date: 2002-07-19 -
Globalism and Comparative Public Administration
by
Call Number: JF1351 .J73 2012ISBN: 1439854580Publication Date: 2011-08-29 -
Critical Social Theory in Public Administration
by
Call Number: JF1351 .B648 2005ISBN: 9780765615541Publication Date: 2004-09-30 -
This is but a tiny sampling of the resources available to you through the Mardigian Library catalog. The best practice is to try many searches using the lists of keywords developed during topic selection and literature review to refine and qualify your search.