HHS 406/506: Program Plan Implementation & Evaluation

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1940s.

The world's most comprehensive nursing and allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals, some back to 1937. CINAHL Complete also provides full text for more than 275 books and indexing for more than 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines. The database contains more than 3.9 million records.

A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform health-care decision making regarding the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions, as well as methodology and diagnostic tests. Included are:
• Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
• Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials
• Cochrane Methodology Register Database
• Health Technology Assessment Database
• NHS Economic Evaluation Database

PsycARTICLES includes more than 110,000 full-text articles from 60 scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and other allied organizations.

The official collection of all Community Preventive Services Task Force findings and the systematic reviews on which they are based. Answers questions such as: What interventions have and have not worked? In which populations and settings has the intervention worked or not worked? What might the intervention cost? What should I expect for my investment? Does the intervention lead to any other benefits or harms? What interventions need more research before we know if they work?

Evidence-based resources (EBRs) are published reviews of intervention evaluations and studies to improve health. We’ve organized them into intuitive topics so you can easily find what you’re looking for. Pick a topic you’re interested in and explore relevant resources that can help you work to achieve Healthy People 2030 objectives.

NREPP is a searchable online database of mental health and substance abuse interventions that have been reviewed and rated by independent reviewers.

The P2P Resource Center is a one-stop, easy-to-navigate website that features tools and resources produced by CDC-funded PRC research projects. Community organizations and public health practitioners can tailor these resources to identify, replicate, and use key aspects of successful public health programs and inspire others to expand the uptake and use of evidence-based interventions.

An online, searchable collection of innovative best practices across public health areas. Includes proven initiatives, programs, resources, administrative practices and tools that address local public health needs. NACCHO solicits submissions about innovative programs or practices to add to the database.

Evidence-based programs can be searched for by outcome, by indicator, by topic, by evidence level, and alphabetically.

Information for communities to help select and implement evidence-informed policies, programs, and system changes to improve various factors that affect health (Health Behaviors, Clinical Care, Social & Economic Factors, and the Physical Environment).

The Blueprints for Healthy Youth Development mission is to provide a comprehensive registry of scientifically proven and scalable interventions that prevent or reduce the likelihood of antisocial behavior and promote a healthy course of youth development and adult maturity.

This site is not a registry in the conventional sense of the word in that it does not include and exclude programs based on some criteria of effectiveness. Instead, it summarizes the findings from rigorous evaluations of programs targeting issues such as employment, substance use, teen pregnancy, and education. Some of the programs have substantial evidence of their effectiveness, while others have evaluation results suggesting their ineffectiveness.

Use this tool to search for evidence-based programs that match your community's needs and are approved for funding through Older Americans Act Title III-D. The programs included are not exhaustive and represent those that have been approved through the Evidence-Based Program Review Process.