HHS 406/506: Program Plan Implementation & Evaluation

PolicyMap is a geographic information system (GIS) used to understand U.S. communities. Included in the tool is access to PolicyMap's extensive data collection, with over 15,000 indicators used to understand communities. These indicators are organized into general categories including demographics, income and spending, housing, lending activity, quality of life, economy, education, health, federal guidelines, and other analysis.

Statista provides access to the most relevant and important statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources. Information comes from over 10,000 sources and covers over 600 industries.

North American City Reports includes reports from over 600 North American city and urban agencies. Full-text reports on issues such as immigration, climate change and sustainability, transportation and urban planning. Includes budgets, case studies, planning documents. Archive is not complete as of October-November 2023 trial, but is growing quickly, adding about 20,000 new reports per year. Based on the Index to Current Urban Documents (ICUD).

Social Explorer includes tools that allow you to explore U.S. Census data through the use of interactive data maps and also allows you to browse and download Census data in convenient formats for offline processing. Includes current and historical Census data from 1790 to 2010.

Published annually by the Federal Government since 1878, The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the best-known statistical reference publication in the country. As a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, it is a snapshot of America and its people. Now updated monthly!

Quantitative facts of American history, collected from over 1,000 sources. Topics include population, work and welfare, economics, government, international relations, and more. Provides advanced features such as the ability to create custom tables and to download tables in Excel or CSV.

Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal agencies, private companies, and intergovernmental organizations. Create maps and reports from data you select from over 640 datasets. Subjects include health, crime, population, finance, industry, and marketing.

Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal agencies, private companies, and intergovernmental organizations. Create maps and reports from data you select from over 640 datasets. Subjects include health, crime, population, finance, industry, and marketing.