LIBR 465: Literature for Children

The award-winning Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography provides comprehensive access to the series dedicated to making literature and its creators better understood and more accessible to students and interested readers while simultaneously satisfying the standards of librarians, teachers, and scholars. The series provides reliable information on authors and their works in an easy to understand, engaging format, while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. Dictionary of Literary Biography includes the main series, documentary, and yearbook volumes.

Includes over 14,000 short stories and 54,000+ poems. Covers information on thousands of authors and their works. Topics include: plot summaries, literary criticism, book reviews, novels, and author interviews.

Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. More than 300 volumes and 20 annual or serial publications indexed annually. Includes full bibliographic information for the titles in which the collected works are found. Coverage from 1985 to present; updated annually.

Tens of thousands of hard-to-find scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books, and periodicals. Choose to search any combination of Children's Literature Review, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literature Criticism, Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespeare Criticism, Short Story Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.

Information, full-text articles, and criticism on authors from all time periods and genres. Includes Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and other literature reference sources.