Advanced Psychology Research Guide

Trying to access library resources online? Follow the instructions on the Online Access to Library Resources page to:

• access library databases, articles, and ebooks, both on-campus and off-campus
• troubleshoot error messages or other issues with accessing online sources from the library

The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders is available through the Psychiatry Online database.

Go to the Psychiatry Online Library database and click on DSM Library in the top navigation bar. The DSM Library provides online access to the following volumes:

• The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (5th edition, Text Revision) (DSM-5-TR) 
• The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (5th edition) (DSM-5)
• DSM-5 Handbook of Differential Diagnosis 
• DSM-5 Clinical Cases 

APA (7th ed.) Citation for the DSM-5-TR

In-Text Citation: (American Psychiatric Association, 2022)

Reference List Citation: American Psychiatric Association (2022). Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (5th ed, Text Revision; DSM-5-TR). https://doi.org/10.1176/appi.books.9780890425787

Find ebooks and book chapters in your research area in Mardigian Search

• Identify the main ideas of your research area and use those for your search words
• Check the boxes beside Book Chapter and  Book/ebook under the Content Type heading in the sidebar of your list of search hits

Use the Find ebook by Title search box to find a specific ebook in the library's collection

Browse the library's Psychology ebook collections:

• American Psychological Association Handbooks
• Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology (great for exploratory research)
• DSM Online Library
• EBSCO: Psychology ebook collection
• ebrary: Psychology ebook collection
• Oxford online Psychology handbooks
• Psychoanalytic Library of classic books
• Routledge Handbooks
• ScienceDirect Psychology ebooks:
  • Applied Psychology
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Developmental & Educational Psychology
  • Experimental & Cognitive Psychology
  • Neuropsychology & Physiological Psychology
  • Psychology (General)
  • Social Psychology
• SpringerLink Psychology ebook collection
• Wiley Psychology ebooks:
  • Applied Psychology
  • Clinical Psychology
  • Cognitive Psychology
  • Developmental Psychology
  • General Psychology
  • Personality & Individual Differences
  • Psychological Methods, Research, & Statistics
  • Psychotherapy & Counseling
  • Social Psychology