Skip to Main Content

UM-Dearborn Open Education Campus Committee Resources

Resources related to the UM-Dearborn Open Education Campus Committee, and its predecessor, the OER Task Force.

About the Open Education Campus Committee

As of September, 2021, the Open Educational Resources (OER) Taskforce has been reconfigured as a standing campus committee (funded by and housed in the Mardigian Library) reporting to the Office of the Provost, and is now the Open Education (OE) Campus Committee

The committee is currently seeking members with interest in Open Education; please see the mission and structure documents for more information about expectations and roles of committee members, and send an email to the the chair to express interest in serving.

This guide contains resources about Open Educational Resources and will serve as the repository for the past work conducted by the OER Task Force, including presentations, surveys, and grants. The OE Committee will also update it with new resources as we get to work. 

If you have questions or need support around Open Education, please contact the OE committee

Current Committee Membership: 

Jill Darling, Faculty Representative

Lynda Dioszegi, Staff Representative

Belen Garcia, HUB for Teaching and Learning Representative

Aamina Rehman, Student Government Representative

Raya Samet, Mardigian Library Representative, Chair

Amy Seipke, Mardigian Library Representative

Holly Sorscher, Mardigian Library Representative

Alan Wiggins, Faculty Representative

LibGuide License

Creative Commons License
Except where otherwise noted, work on this LibGuide is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

University of Michigan - Dearborn Logo
  • 4901 Evergreen Road
    Dearborn, MI 48128, USA
  • Phone: 313-593-5000
  • Contact us